First, you will need to make sure the course is set to Inactive. Next, just click on the button highlighted below to select the Delete Course option.
It is impossible to recover a course once it has been deleted!
When you delete the course, the respective course history of all users will also be deleted. Materials that were added to the course, such as PowerPoints and videos, will still be saved in the Materials section.