To begin setting up your Ceridian Dayforce integration, click on the Settings button and then on Integrations.
Next, click Add to SkyPrep under Ceridian Dayforce.
Set the integration to Enabled and fill in Client Namespace, Username, and Password for your Ceridian Dayforce account, and designate what user fields you want to use in the Expand Fields area. The expected format for Expand Fields is comma-separated text with no spaces, such as "contacts,employmentstatuses,managername".
Next, set the Time Between API Calls. This sets how quickly the integration can submit API requests which allows you to ensure you stay within your allowed API rate limit.
Termination Date Action lets you decide what happens if a termination date is added to a user's profile in Ceridian Dayforce. If Reactivate terminated users in the LMS that are no longer terminated in Ceridian Dayforce is turned on, user will be reactivated if the Termination Date was removed.
Enable Email Notifications on New User Creation will send a welcome email to your users when their accounts are created via the integration.
Remove users from groups they are no longer a part of in Ceridian Dayforce will unenroll users from Groups they are removed from in Ceridian Dayforce. This will also unenroll them from any courses and Learning Paths they are enrolled in via that Group.
Deactivate users in the LMS that are no longer in Ceridian Dayforce will disable removed users, preventing them from being able to log in while retaining all of their training records.
Next, click on the Data Mapping field.
Here you can choose which SkyPrep Property is linked to your Ceridian Dayforce values. The Primary Value is what will be used first, with Secondary Value being used if the Primary value is blank in a user's profile.
You can add additional SkyPrep Properties by adding additional Custom Labels in your Platform Settings area.
Finally, click on Import Rules. This area allows you to set rules to determine which users are added to your platform. To add a rule, click on Add Rule.
You can then set a rule and specify whether the user is added or skipped if they match the conditions.