Skip to main content
Advice and answers from the SkyPrep Team
Search for articles...
Search results for:
Can I Import Users with Existing Course Data
Importing
Users
with
Existing
Course
Data
If you want to
import
both
users
and their
course
history, you can do so with a CSV file. This article covers the template changes required… We provide the option to
import
all of your
users
' previous
course
progresses, including the days they… You can also update your
existing
users
'
course
progresses with this method — just include their information
Changing
Course
Deadline and Reenrollment Dates
Course
dates are not retroactive and don't normally affect
users
already enrolled. This article covers updating dates for
existing
users
… one) will only apply to
users
who complete the
course
after the new setting is saved… to finish the
course
by
HRIS
Data
Mapping and
Import
Rules
Learn how to map HRIS user fields to SkyPrep, set required fields, create
Import
Rules, preview
users
, and decide which records are imported or skipped… Deactivate
existing
users
who do not match
import
rules disables
users
when they no longer match your… The
Users
tab shows
data
, but the
import
result is not correct
Importing Historical Records for a Single
Course
If you need to
import
records for
users
' previous completions of a
course
, you can do so by clicking… After opening the CSV, you will see that all of the
existing
course
records have been prefilled… Add a new line for each historical record you want to
import
, filling in the
users
' emails, first names
Course
Categories
Course
Categories allow you to easily organize your courses and allows them to be found easier by both other admins and Learners… Just navigate to the course's
Course
Settings tab, and use the Category drop-down menu to either choose… an
existing
category or create a new one
Course
Creation
By clicking on the Add
Existing
option below Materials, Assessments, or Checklists, you'll be able to… Enrollable From a Web Link: This setting will enable a link that
users
can access to enrol themselves… This is the password that
users
will have to enter in order to successfully register
Course
Versioning
To start tracking the changes in your
course
, click on the button beside Add
Course
Content and then… Enter any notes required to track the changes you made, then use the Actions buttons to decide which
users
…
Users
that are re-enrolled will have their old statuses archived and be required to take the updated
Course
Progresses CSV Updates
This article covers using a CSV file to enrol
users
and change their statuses, start/completion dates, and re-enrollment dates in bulk… You can also enroll
users
directly into the
course
by entering their email in the email column and entering… Importing Multiple New Records for
Users
Course
Date Settings
This article explains the different date settings available for courses: Start and End Dates,
Course
Lengths, and Validity Lengths… To see how to apply deadlines to
existing
users
, as well as how to override deadlines, please see this… will re-enroll previous
users
Deleting a
Course
Deleting a
course
will also delete all associated
course
history. This article explains the process of deleting a
course
if necessary… When you delete the
course
, the respective
course
history of all
users
will also be deleted… To do this, go to , choose
Course
to deactivate and go to
Course
Settings tab